Library Lessons Online – Do You or Don’t You?

Bookmark and Share

One of my goals this year is to do more to reach out to the families of our students.  I want to share the good things we are doing at school, and to get families more involved in the learning process. 

So, in that spirit, I spent some time this past weekend setting up a new blog with the intention of posting my lesson plans there.  My idea was that parents could see what their kids are doing in the library each week (complete with links to the resources we use), and I could also include follow-up ideas to promote literacy at home.

But now that the time has come to share the site, I’m feeling a bit reluctant about publicizing it, and I’m not entirely sure why. 

I realize that many of you don’t have scheduled library classes like I do, but for those who do:  Do any of you share your lesson plans online?  Why or why not?  What are the pros and cons?

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *