Use Your Email Sig to Promote Good Books

Bookmark and Share

This week I added something new to the bottom of my email signature.  The link for each book goes to its Google Books page, where visitors can preview the book by reading a portion of it online.

I considered having the link go to the book’s official website, and I will do that for any books that don’t offer the preview feature at Google Books.  I also considered linking the author’s name to his/her website, but I thought that might be too much linking.

Of course I will update the links each time I finish a book, so I’m debating whether to include picture books or not – that’s a lot of updating!  However, if I email my faculty once a day I could share several picture books in one week, so it would probably be worth it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *